Archive for March 6, 2014

Grandma Peaches – Easter Party   Leave a comment

I'm Grandma Peaches!

I’m Grandma Peaches!

Hello! Come in! I’m Grandma Peaches and I’m getting things ready for the children. We are going to have an Easter egg hunt, play some games, and have a nice Easter meal together. The children have been so antsy wanting to be out side more. I’m so glad we have a nice day for it. The blizzard we had a few weeks ago was really something. The kids got so tired of the snow. I did to as a matter of fact.

 
Oh, here come the children in their adorable Easter play clothes! I see Timmy, his sister Andrea, and Johnny, and his sister Susan. And just coming into view, I see the twins, Patty and Peter.
 
Then, in a thundering holler, and in unison,
 
HI GRANDMA PEACHES!    HI GRANDMA PEACHES!
 
Hi Children! I’m so glad to see you!
 
What are we going to do first Grandma Peaches? Well, how about everyone get their baskets and we’ll hunt for Easter eggs? OK. I’ve got my basket, see Grandma Peaches? Can I start hunting now? Yes, Timmy, you can all start hunting soon as you have your baskets.
 
 
Hey! Everyone is doing very well finding the eggs! That’s wonderful! Looks to me like you’ve just about found all of them! Come set down and rest a minute…………..
 
Now, let’s have a feast of an Easter dinner! We have ham, sweet potatoes, ambrosia salad, green beans, and white cake with chocolate icing. And of course, chocolate swirl ice cream.
 
OK. Did everyone have enough dinner? I’m stuffed Grandma Peaches! Yeah! We’re stuffed Grandma Peaches!
I’m sure you are, children, I’m sure you are…
 
We have some board games set up at the tables on the terrace. You can choose which ones you want to play. Or, when a game is over, you can switch to another.
 
Time to clean up and put things away children. I see your parents coming. That’s my mom! She’s after all of us!
 
That's my mom!
 
OK. Everyone wait till the car stops. Now, get in and be sure
and buckle your seat belts. Did you have a good time? Oh yes, Grandma Peaches! We sure did! See you soon!
 
Whew! I think I’m going to go in and sit down for a while. This is what I call a good tired day!
See you soon!
 
 
 
 
 

 

Sorry Guys   Leave a comment

I didn’t greet everyone this morning. I had on my mind what I was going to do and didn’t say good morning.

Nite Nite   Leave a comment

brain doesn’t. So, I’m going to give in and get a fresh start in the morning.
Thank you, all of you for liking my posts.
 
Good night
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Laptop on the Ironing Board

A place to procrastinate when you really should be folding washing

UP!::urban po'E.Tree(s)

by po'E.T. and the colors of pi

Lynette Noni

Embrace The Wonder

kittencrafts

Random ramblings, mostly about kittens... and crafts

Johnny Reads

All things books, all the time

Poetry Corner

Poetic dreams

The League of Mental Men!

A Satirical Word In Your Shell-Like Ear

lauraagudelo272

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Nuclear Family moved to

http://elartechesogno.altervista.org/

Literary.Land.of.Alysia

Write Your Own Story

Gin Giles

Book Whore Extraordinaire

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

The shadows of a dream

Words walking the tightrope from functionality to versification.

Shannon A. Thompson

Author. Speaker. Librarian.

successlabtv

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

TCzuWrites

A blog of original content, musings, and reviews

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller