Grandma Peaches Part 4   Leave a comment

 
Oh, Hello! Grandma Peaches here. I’m very glad you stopped by. You see, I feel a bit at loose ends today. This is the day that the children come. However, they can’t come. This is the high country, and we had a blizzard come through yesterday. Almost the entire town is shut down. And being a small town, it’s been difficult to keep the roads in and around town clear. We’ve all been told to stay home.
 
The children and I were going to have such a fun day together. First there would be board games like checkers and Chinese checkers: If they wanted to, we have card games like Fish and some others. And, they know they can bring their computer learning games. How I do enjoy watching them. In fact, I have as much fun as the children do!
 
I always have a snack type of lunch for them. We were going to have homemade chicken and dumplings and a sandwich. I give them a small bowl of chicken and dumplings in some bowls made for children and make sandwiches and cut them with a cutter that makes shapes. This makes it a fun lunch for them. And yes, I sit down and eat with them.
 
After lunch, is rest time. Each child gets their palate and lays down for quiet time.
I keep blankets to cover them so they stay warm. The children know they don’t have to sleep if they don’t want to. Although the younger ones will usually take a nap.  However, they do have to rest for a while. Part of the time I let them watch TV. There’s a children’s program they all like to watch.
 
The last thing we do before getting ready to go home, the children have their own favorite books to color in. Everyone gathers around the big kitchen table with their books and crayons and colors in their books. Then it’s time to put everything away.
 
Whenever I tell them it’s time to get ready to go home, I always hear some awww do
we have to? And smiling, I tell them yes you do. Your mother will be here soon. Then,
they jump right up and get their things put up.
 
I always enjoy the children when they are here. I look forward to them coming. They are such lively guys and girls. It gives me a chance to do for others again. I did similar things for my husband when he was here. That’s why I’m at loose ends when they can’t come.
 
Well, I need to get busy. I still have a few things to do.
 
See you next time!Peach Rose
Grandma Peaches
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Posted March 3, 2014 by Peaches in Grandma Peaches

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Laptop on the Ironing Board

A place to procrastinate when you really should be folding washing

UP!::urban po'E.Tree(s)

by po'E.T. and the colors of pi

Eye Will Not Cry

"Eye Fly High"

Почтовые открытки из России

Блог Ольги Севериной

Lynette Noni

Embrace The Wonder

kittencrafts

Random ramblings, mostly about kittens... and crafts

Johnny Reads

All things books, all the time

Craig Lumen

Characters

PatriotsNow's Blog

American Thoughts

ZarasWorld

Look Within Yourself

The League of Mental Men!

A Satirical Word In Your Shell-Like Ear

lauraagudelo272

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

Nuclear Family moved to

http://elartechesogno.altervista.org/

Literary.Land.of.Alysia

Write Your Own Story

Gin Giles

Book Whore Extraordinaire

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

The shadows of a dream

Words walking the tightrope from functionality to versification.

