Perserverence   Leave a comment

When the world says, “Give up,” Hope whispers, “Try it one more time.” Author Unknown
 
So much of the time, there are those that try to keep us from doing what we know is right for us……… This can happen because they haven’t got enough hope themselves. Or perhaps they just don’t have enough for sight to see into our dream or vision. I know this has happened to me more than once. I finally learned believe strongly enough in things and go after what I want. In God’s time and way, He will bring it to fruition.
 
For example, when I first got on the internet, I told God I wanted to use it to do His work and spread His word. He heard my prayer and is blessing me with being able to write. I believe in what I’m doing and enjoy it so much. Yes, there have been those along the way that have tried to keep me from doing it. How ever, BELIEVE in yourself and what you are doing as I do. It may take a while, although it WILL happen. You just have to stick with it. Ask God to guide you….  He’s just waiting to help and wants only your best.
 
An unknown author once said, “The road to success is dotted with many tempting parking places.” It’s so easy to stop and let the negative take over. Use these times as learning experiences. Be strong in our Lord and keep right on going. As I said earlier, keep your eyes on your goal, not the obstacles. And remember, when God closes a door in one place, He always leaves a window open in another.
 
Henry W Beecher said, “The difference between perseverance and obstinacy is that one comes from a strong will and the other from a strong won’t.” When I started writing, I knew it was what I wanted to do and I wanted to very badly. However, I allowed myself to put up roadblocks in my path. I didn’t have enough faith in myself or self-confidence and wasn’t sticking to it. In other words, my won’t was stronger than my will.
 
Go after what you want. There will be challenges along the way. Although, don’t go under them, over them or around them. Instead, bow your back and go right through them. And keep in mind it’s your dream, what you want the most, that is the light at the end of the tunnel…….
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Posted February 11, 2014 by Peaches in Posts

Tagged with , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Laptop on the Ironing Board

A place to procrastinate when you really should be folding washing

UP!::urban po'E.Tree(s)

by po'E.T. and the colors of pi

Eye Will Not Cry

"Eye Fly High"

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Почтовые открытки из России

Блог Ольги Севериной

Lynette Noni

Embrace The Wonder

kittencrafts

Random ramblings, mostly about kittens... and crafts

Johnny Reads

All things books, all the time

Craig Lumen

Characters

PatriotsNow's Blog

American Thoughts

ZarasWorld

Look Within Yourself

The League of Mental Men!

A Satirical Word In Your Shell-Like Ear

lauraagudelo272

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational quotes

Nuclear Family moved to

http://elartechesogno.altervista.org/

Literary.Land.of.Alysia

Write Your Own Story

Gin Giles

Book Whore Extraordinaire

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

The shadows of a dream

Words walking the tightrope from functionality to versification.

